Diary

Born This Way

Cheesy title since LadyGaga, I know, but it’s true. (Love her recently)

Boy, these last weeks were tough. There were things thrown at me for a while now and I am – to be blunt – pissed about it.

In a world where everyone wants to be accepted as they am, and at the same time everyone tries to push you into a frame or a corner of “their” choosing, they hurt, it stings, you break.

Or you don’t.

I thought a lot about who I should be as a person, what I should achieve… But I am me. That’s just how it is.

You and me, we only can be the best versions of ourselves, but the real you is not to be found in someone elses aspirations, ideals or ideas, but within yourself.

The beauty of all is, we are all different, special in our own way. We all have flaws and we all have that one tiny thing where no one we know is as gifted as us. Even when you say: Hey, I am not special and I have no special features, I say: Being gifted doesn’t mean to have a certain exploitable talent; gifts come in many shapes and sizes.

Huge things like the best memory, the best voice, the most wonderful smile, but also “small” things like giving the best hugs, the worst joke having the richest phantasy.

I have enough of people telling me to fit into that instafame-mold. There are more people out there, more stories, more walks of life which are all interesting if you’re open to change your perspective.

I’m really fed up with certain persons in my life that demand that I change so THEY feel better.

I don’t need to apply more make up so that I’ll be more likable. I do it when I feel like it.

I don’t need to wear high-heels to appease you. I wear sneakers so that I can walk the earth.

I don’t need to be reminded of past failures so that you can hit me with that mental stick. I want friends who see my strengths and have faith in me.

I don’t need your guidance if you don’t see me as a person, I am not your puppet and will never fit into your mold.

I don’t need you.

What I want from life and what you want from life couldn’t be more different.

What I seek is

knowledge

love

kindness

happiness

wonder

friendship

and fun.

Leave a Reply

