Diary · Inventory · Thoughts

Minimalism Game Update I

Hello guys!

As mentioned before, I started the 30 Day Minimalism Game of TheMinimalists, here’s an update!

Sometimes I’m busy, so I trash things in advance or do it afterwards, but I’m staying on track either way. It’s liberating to get rid of stuff and think about what’s truly neccessary and brings joy. I recognize I’m changing inside; my perspective on things and life in general. It’s not a 180° change, but I feel better every day I can make decisions about what’s really important and what’s not.

This challenge opens up questions about what should be in my life, what I should concentrate on and overall it’s a cool feeling not to worry too much anymore about clutter. Also, I can think about what things could bring more joy, like art supplies, and I’m currently thinking about how I can build up a minimalist artstation or atelier in my new apartment when I move in. The whole decluttering process before the move will also help to make it less annoying and stressful.

If you feel the wind of change, are you building up a wall or a windmill?

Change is in itself not a bad thing. It’s the attitude that counts and can open up new possibilities.

2 thoughts on “Minimalism Game Update I

    1. Danke! Mhm, nicht wirklich ein System. Ich versuche mich daran zu orientieren was ich auf jeden Fall seit Ewigkeiten nicht mehr benutze, oder was kaputt ist und rumliegt oder Stuff den ich Jahrelange in ner Ecke hab gammeln lassen. Ist eher so ein Streifzug durch die Wohnung und dann nehme ich das was mir auffällt. Muss heute noch für gestern und heute das Spiel nachholen und weil ich am We unterwegs bin, vorarbeiten, dass sind dann 10,11,12,13 Sachen, in Summe also 46 auf einen Schlag! Und das waren bislang ja schon einige Sachen, es ist aber regelrecht irre, was sich da zusammensammelt. @_@ Kann die Methode bislang aber echt nur empfehlen. Mal sehn was ich bis zum 30. Tag ausgemistet habe.

Leave a Reply

